Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation

Top

Front Page > breadcrumbs: District Info > breadcrumbs: Board of Directors >

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

Board of Directors

District 4078 School Board

SCHOOL BOARD-OVERVIEW AND MEMBERSHIP

The School Board is composed of seven members who are elected by the community in staggered years. Members serve alternating three-year terms.

The major functions of the School Board include: setting a vision for the school system; establishing standards for performance; ensuring high quality assessment; embracing accountability for student outcomes; aligning system resources to promote student achievement; creating effective school climate and culture; developing collaborative relationships; and working toward continuous improvement.

The Board hires the Director and delegates to him or her the authority and responsibility to administer school district operations. The Director serves as an Ex-officio member of the Board. The District Authorizer also serves as an Ex-officio member on the Board.

 

District Bylaws are located at the bottom of the page.

 

School Board Members

Warsame Shirwa
Chair
(Community Representative-term expires June 30th 2019)
warsames@yahoo.com

Ceri Everett – Secretary
(Teacher Representative-term expires June 30th 2020)
cerie@iecmail.net

Cyprian Marubi – Director
(Teacher Representative-term expires June  30 th 2020)
cyprianm@iecmail.net

Ali Muse – Treasurer
*MIMS Advisory Council Liaison
(Community Representative-term expires June 30th 2019)
alim@iecmail.net

Mohamud Abdullahi – Director
(Parent-term expires June 30th 2018)
abuwanda01@gmail.com

Zuhair Qassem – Director
(term expires June 30th 2020)
zuhair4444@yahoo.com

Osman Mohamed – Director
(Parent-term expires June 30th 2019)
fivestarexp@gmail.com

Ex-Officios:
Faysal Ali – District Director
faysala@iecmail.net

Authorizer Representatives – Pillsbury United Communities
Alexandria Prahl – PrahlA@puc-mn.org
Larry McKenzie – McKenzieL@puc-mn.org 
Antonio Cardona – CardonaA@puc-mn.org 

  Minnesota International Middle School Bylaws

Minnesota International Middle School277 12th Ave North

Minneapolis, MN  55401612-465-8465

Sign up for the News Update.

Back To Top